Reviews

The cottage was great for getting away from it all. The views from the windows over the lake were breath-taking and the wood burning fire made it really cosy. The kitchen is well-equipped and Brian was really helpful in recommending walks and things to do in the local area. We had a lovely winter trip and would definitely come back.

AP, England, Jan 2018

Lovely house with nice people.

MT, Scotland, Dec 2017

Amazing Auchgoyle Cottage. Our intention was to go away for the week and chill out. When we arrived at the cottage the weather was a bit grim, but I suppose this is to be expected in October in Scotland. We arrived to a lovely welcome tray with a box of tea cakes and a bottle of wine and ice cream in the fridge for the kids. The cottage itself was, cozy, inviting and fully equipped. The log fire was lovely as we don’t have one at home, we took full advantage of it, every night. There was a lot of information on walks in the area and about the cottage itself. There were plenty of books, games and activities to keep the kids entertained. Brian and Becs were very friendly. I wouldn’t hesitate to come back to this cottage. We visited Glenfinnan whilst here and the scenery on the way was amazing. Overall we loved our visit to Auchgoyle Cottage. It was truly exceptional.😊

RM, England, Oct 2017

Didn’t want to leave! We felt at home in this cottage as soon as we walked through the door. We have stayed in lots of cottages but never one as well stocked as this one. The owners had thought of everything, books DVDs puzzles, games plus a lovely welcome tray and kitchen necessities. The owners were on hand to answer any queries throughout the week however we had none and the well planned file on local attractions gave us plenty of ideas how to fill our time. The views from the front of the cottage are stunning and we came home with many beautiful photos to keep us happy until we return to the cottage and the area again

MM, England, Oct 2017

This cottage is wonderful! It’s warm, cozy, clean and the view is incredible. It really was a home away from home. We spent our time hiking, reading, cooking, and relaxing. The closest restaurant or supermarket is a 20 minute drive so we stocked up on food and spent most of our nights cooking at the cottage. Brian was lovely and created a super helpful book with information about local activities. I would definitely recommend this place for a quiet and relaxing getaway.

MA, USA, Sep 2017

Really enjoyed our long weekend stay in this comfy and cosy traditional cottage with views over beautiful Loch Fyne. It is very well equipped and we greatly appreciated the eco awareness and welcoming extras.. including fresh local flowers.

FR, Scotland, Sep 2017

A cottage with a view! We spent a very comfortable 4 days here with our 2 children. The cottage included everything we could have needed – a well-equipped, compact kitchen, plenty of games for children of all ages, bookcases full of DVDs, books and local guides, comfortable chairs – and beds! Not unexpected for Scotland, it rained every day. But even in the rain the views from the cottage across Loch Fyne are stunning. We would happily stay again….if we can also book some better weather!

EB, England, Aug 2017

button_book-my-stay

We had a great time at Brian’s place, which is very clean and has everything one needs for a holiday, including a nice collection of DVDs, games, and toys for children! Many thanks!
YS, Scotland, Aug 2017

We had a wonderful few days in Minard – the cottage is just lovely and the view is magnificient – such a lovely base from which to explore West Scotland!

NB, Ireland, Aug 2017

We had a lovely time!

RH, Netherlands, Aug 2017

Charmante maison, confortable et aménagée avec beaucoup de goût. Emplacement fantaisque avec une vue magnifique sur le Loch Fyne. Très bonne base pour découvrir la région de l’Argyll. Acueil attentionné et bons conseils de Bryan et Beth. Expérience à renouveler

AB, France, Jul 2017

Cosy cottage in a great location. Very clean and with all the conveniences one needs. Brian kept in touch to see if we had settled in even though he was out of town. We, two couples, had a lovely few days staying here and would return if we should be in the area again. The owners, Brian and Bec have thought of everything that’s needed and all the information about the cottage and places to go etc was all available and very clear. Many thanks Brian and Becs!

RS, England, Jul 2017

button_book-my-stay

Velmi hezké a útulné ubytování s příjemným krbem a hezkou jídelnou ve výklenku. Hostitelé byli velmi přátelští a milí. Rozhodně doporučujeme.

TK, Czech Republic, Jun 2017

Comfortable cottage. Stayed for 4 nights, found the cottage had everything we needed to feel at home. Lovely setting by the side of the loch with a handy (but somewhat limited) shop next door but one. Tea, coffee & milk provided which was a nice touch. Brian was on hand if needed and was very approachable. Lots of information about the local area in a well kept folder. Would definitely return.

SC, England, Jun 2017

Ein wunderschöner Aufenthalt – durchweg empfehlenswertes cottage mit Brian als wunderbarem Gastgeber! Wir überlegen, wann wir wiederkommen…

JL, Germany, Apr 2017

The location is perfect. Beautiful scenery abounds! Very comfortable home and hosts added special touches to make us feel welcome (such as delicious shortbread and great DVD selection!). Very clear directions on the use of the house were given and excellent communication from the hosts before and during the holiday. House was warm and cosy and we especially loved the conservatory.

KP, Scotland, Mar 2017

Excellent stay at Auchgoyle cottage. Excellent location to enjoy the delights of Argyll. Easy to find with plenty of parking available if travelling by car. Unrivalled views of Loch Fyne from the cottage. The cottage was spacious and very comfortable. We made the most of the wood burning stove on the colder nights. Brain and Becs were fine hosts and would highly recommend their cottage as a base to explore the local area.

SF, Scotland, Mar 2017

button_book-my-stay

Our stay in the cottage was perfect – it was comfortable, cosy and had everything we could possibly need. It’s in a beautiful location and waking up to views across the loch was amazing, and the cottage is easy to find. Brian was very helpful in recommending things to go out and do, and walks to go on – I wish we had more than two days to go and explore everything! Hopefully we will be back soon 🙂

AS, England, Mar 2017

Great location, comfortable, with all necessities. Nice host.

MW, Scotland, Mar 2017

2 nights at Brian’s cottage were not enough. Will defenately be back in the future. Have never been hosted in such home with endless activities to keep u enternained for about a year. Dozens of dvd.s , books, boardgames, cards, toys for kids. . . . And everybody will be absolutely spoilt for choice. The beds are really comfortable, and the fire place in the sitting room was the highlight of our stay as we live in a hot country and have never had one. 5 stars for the whole lot. Thanks for hosting us, we will recommend your place to our friends, and hope to see you again in the future. To add, thanks for the milk, buscuits and logs. Much appreciated!

IB, Malta, Feb 2017

Good location for being able to explore the fantastic rugged North West Lovely cottage,with great views from the front windows over Loch Fyne.

GR, England, Jan 2017

What makes this place special are the little things. Freshly ground coffee, fresh flowers throughout the cottage, rows of DVDs for those lazy evenings and a log fire for those cold winter days. Could not find a better place to stay. Clean, comfortable, warm and inviting, we urge all travellers to the west coast of Loch Fyne to spend at least a few days in this wonderful spot.

FD, Australia, Oct 2016

button_book-my-stay

Our favourite place in Scotland! We’d have no reservations recommending the cottage. Brian and Becs were so warm and welcoming, accomodating and good humoured. The cottage is a treasure – homely and fresh with careful attention to every detail. The most relaxing cottage and hosts. Ideal inside and out. Thankyou so much for our time there.

DW, Australia, Oct 2016

Could not fault this wonderful little cottage with amazing views. Great communication by Brian about where to get supplies at local Co-Op as we were arriving late. Lovely to find tea, milk, biscuits and a fire already to light on arrival. The cottage was so well provided for with local information and walking books / maps. We just wish we had more time to enjoy this beautiful area of Scotland.

VC, Australia, Sep 2016

The Cottage was really good in all the aspects… host Brian was a fantastic person providing all the amenities, info & helping us out to go around the places of interest… the stay was excellent with scenic locations around & beautiful weather!!!

RK, India, Aug 2016

Terrific stay!!! The surrounding is beautiful. Much to see and to do. The cottage was a outstanding place to be. Complete, clean and ‘gezellig’. The owners were helpful and thoughtful.

MB, Netherlands, Aug 2016

Everything about our stay exceeded our expectations- the welcome was very warm and personal, a friendly greeting at the door, fresh flowers throughout and tea/biscuits awaited our arrival. Information packs were packed with info on what we could do in and around the Loch Fyne area and helped us make decisions on activities and walks to take. The cottage itself was lovely, very warm and cosy… The kids were well catered for with games and books- a fabulous touch! Beds were super comfy and the log fire was fantastic. We’re already planning a return visit.

LA, Scotland, Aug 2016

button_book-my-stay

Very nice house, very nice and helpful people. I would definitely recommend it. They gave us some very good tips to enjoy the area. The house was really nice, with plenty of toys for kids , which can be very useful on rainy days. Thanks a lot Brian and Becs. We can only say we enjoyed our stay, the region is beautiful!

SL, Spain, Aug 2016

Lovely little house with landlords living next door. They take great care of your wellbeing, help you with finding trips for the days out, nicely decorating the house with cornflowers, lots of games for kids and adults!

JT, Switzerland, Jul 2016

Homely, comfortable cottage in a beautiful place. Thankyou Brian & Becs. The cottage has everything you need and more. Very well equipped with lots of extras you often don’t get in holiday rentals, including fresh flowers in the rooms. We felt relaxed and at home as soon as we arrived. Very homely and comfortable. Views of the Loch are lovely and we enjoyed walking along the shore in front of the cottage. Brian and Becs friendly and on hand if we needed anything without being intrusive. A beautiful area. We really enjoyed our stay. Recommended.

DC, England, Jul 2016

Brian a été très prévenant en nous indiquant les évèments régionaux par SMS avant même notre arrivée. Le thé et les petits gâteaux nous attendaient lors de notre entrée dans le cottage. Le lieu est au bord du laque Fyne dont le paysage est toujours fantatatique. Le cottage très confortable et bien équipé.

PL, France, Jul 2016

Logement très agréable et très fonctionnel.idéalement placé pour découvrir ce coin de l’Ecosse.Hôte que nous n’avons pas vu mais qui a su se montrer très disponible et joignable.

AG, France, Jul 2016

button_book-my-stay

Lovely Cottage in a Beautiful Spot. We found this to be a very well appointed cottage in a pleasant village with stunning views over Loch Fyne . The Owner was very pleasant and helpful during our stay and nothing was too much trouble. We would certainly consider staying there again in the future and would definitely recommend it.

MC, England, Jul 2016

Lovely spot. Great cottage. warm welcome from Brian and Becks complete with Dundee cake, tea and coffee ready to go and fresh flowers in the rooms. Cosy cottage with all amenities and in excellent decorative order. Well equipped kitchen, lovely sun room for dining. Quite a find!

MS, USA, May 2016

Brian was very welcoming and friendly, he ensured we had everything we needed and checked again the next day to ensure everything was okay. The house was perfect, beautiful scenery, great facilities and very comfortable

JR, USA, May 2016

We had a lovely relaxing time at the cottage, it was very comfortable, warm and well equipped with everything you could need. It’s position was ideal, very close to and with beautiful views across Loch Fyne. It was within easy reach of Kyntyre’s sites and attractions. Brian and Becs were very friendly and helpful and I would certainly recommend a stay here and hope to return in the future.

PR, England, Apr 2016

We staied 5 days in 4 people. The cottage is really nice and cosy, it has everything you need. It is located right on the on side of the loch, the view is amazing in the morning. Brian was very nice and helpful either providing information about what to do and what to see in the area and also supplying whatever we had run out of. There is a small village shop just next door which is quite handy.

MG, Italy, Apr 2016

button_book-my-stay

The cottage was well organized and very tidy. Every necessity was provided well. The cottage is located in a very great place with great views. The host was very responsive and helped out with any problems we had. Would like to stay here again. !!!

SR, England, Mar 2016

We had a wonderful time at the cottage. It was very easy to find on the main road and with Brian’s helpful directions. They helped us plan our stay and gave a lot of great suggestions of things to do in the area. It’s a great region with plenty of walks and historic sites. We loved coming back at the end of the day to the full kitchen and cozy fireplace. I would definitely recommend it!

CB, USA, Mar 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in beautiful Minard. The cottage was absolutely lovely and was very clean and well-equipped with everything we could possibly have needed. It was ideal for our two children with lots of toys and literally a stones through from the rocky beaches around Loch Fyne. Brian couldnt have been more helpful or prompt with his responses to my questions. We can’t wait to return soon!

LB, Scotland, Feb 2016

Beautiful Cottage in a Stunning Location. My friend and I were given a surprise weekend away to Auchgoyle Bay Cottage by her daughter. When we arrived we were greeted by one of our hosts Beth who had made a lovely tray up of tea/coffee, biscuits to welcome us. The cottage was spotless, lovely and warm and across the road was our view of the Loch. It had everything you could ask for and more. Would not hesitate in recommending this little cottage. x

GV, Scotland, Feb 2016

Christmas stay. Lovely house with more than ample supplies. Wood burner makes it lovely and cosy. Well equipped kitchen and lovely bedding and towels. Loads of dad’s, books and games to keep all ages busy. Would stay again😊

ER, Scotland, Dec 2015

button_book-my-stay