Earlier reviews

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Many thanks to Brian and Becs for providing such a lovely cottage for us to stay in. It contained everything we could possibly need including milk for the tea and coffee provided, and a lovely welcome gift. And the location is great too: fabulous loch views from the bedroom windows (enhanced by vases of fresh flowers) and good walks to explore nearby too (including the Brainport Heritage trail and a walk to the Faery Isles via the beaver trial). So much to recommend it so I’m sure we’ll be back sometime.

SD, England, May 2021

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Fantastic wee cottage stay. Great location and beautiful views out front. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Couldn’t have asked for more 😊

KJ, Scotland, May 2021

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Great host, quick responses. Lovely welcome pack on arrival

CS, Wales, Feb 2021

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Cozy place, with log fire. Perfect for a weekend trip.

JC, Scotland, Nov 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This was an absolutely fantastic trip. The cottage was beautiful, cosy and immaculate. The hosts were fantastic, staying in touch both before and during our stay. We would love to have stayed longer and will certainly be back!

ST, England, Oct 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Auchgoyle cottage felt like a home away from home. The cottage location is great and the views are amazing. Brian was a great host, left amazing goodies for us and took the time to come to greet us and recommend places to visit. We found everything we could need and the little touches made our time there very special. Thank you again Brian.

SB, England, Oct 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Lovely to wake up in the morning and see the loch view. A great location, and nice touches – artwork and photographs. Really enjoyed staying here – peaceful and quiet.

CP, England, Oct 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The cottage was a great cosy cottage, very clean tidy with all that you need to get cosy and relax.

AB, Scotland, Oct 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Lovely cottage, clean, tidy with a nice fireplace and fantastic views overlooking the loch. Brian and Becs were great hosts, very friendly and helpful. There are books, DVDs, plenty of games for the family plus a lovely welcome tray and kitchen necessities. We have enjoyed our stay. We would happily come again!

HA, Scotland, Oct 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A lovely cottage perfect for a relaxing break away. The cottage has lovely views over Loch Fyne and although the village of Minard itself is very quiet, we were able to do some nice walks straight from the cottage and it also well situated for exploring the wider area to both the north and south. The cottage itself is very cosy and clean, with lots of thoughtful touches to ensure you have everything you need. Brian was an excellent host, providing clear information and some very helpful local recommendations.

FQ, England, Sep 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Spotlessly clean, all the amenities you could want and more, and really cosy and comfortable. Brian kept in touch and gave us all the information we needed ahead of time. Plenty to do in the house should it rain! Loads of space and a fully equipped kitchen. Shops in Inverary so pick up supplies on your way down to the property.

RH, England, Sep 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Wonderful cottage in a beautiful location.

AM, Scotland, Aug 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Beautiful house and location. Brian was incredibly helpful with his recommendations and local knowledge. Great escape and couldn’t recommend it more highly.

LB, Scotland, Aug 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The cottage is in such a beautiful location. It was supremely comfortable and Brian and Becs provided everything to make us welcome and comfortable. We had anticipated driving a fair distance to see the sites, however, there was so much to explore and to enjoy on our doorstep that we didn’t need to. I recommend the Brainport trail. We hope to return.

PF, England, Aug 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A lovely wee place to get off the beaten track, they provide a welcoming stay, providing all the basic amenities which when staying a self catering cottage makes all the difference, such as towels, sheets, tea coffee etc. they even provide their own postcards, Brilliant. The local has lots to explore both North and South, a great location to discover the South West of Scotland.

SC, Scotland, Aug 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We stayed at Auchgoyle Bay cottage just as lockdown was starting to ease. We had been concerned when booking it that we might be prevented from travel but Brian and Becs were very accommodating and reassured us that we could still get a full refund up to 2 weeks before the booking if need be. We did not know much about the area before booking but are so glad we chose this cottage. It is a lovely little spot that feels quiet and secluded and yet is very easy to access driving from Glasgow. The Loch is literally right across the road and Inveraray is a beautiful little town a short drive away. We had worried there might not be much to do but we were lucky, most local attractions such as the castle and jail had recently reopened and the scenery is so beautiful anyway that there would be enough to do just with walks and drives in the country. The cottage is well equipped with plenty of local information and everything you could need for the stay. We have 2 young kids and they loved their bedroom and all the toys and games, and even little touches like the kids plates and cups. We had such a fantastic time and can’t wait to go back and explore Argyll further.

AB, England, Jul 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Just the best place and host! Cosy and also spacious and well appointed cottage with loads of books and things for the kids to do too. Brian is very friendly and helpful and gave us great suggestions for things to do in the area. Perfect place to stay to explore the area.

MM, Scotland, Jul 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Wonderful cottage which is well equipped with amazing views. Well worth a stay!

GW, England, Jul 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Fantastic, cosy and homely cottage which is well equipped for a self catering stay with an authentic Scottish touch. Beautiful views and extremely helpful and attentive hosts. Great base for exploring the Argyll region.

SM, Scotland, Feb 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A very good place to stay. Brian is a wonderful host. The place is cozy and well decorated. The kitchen is fully equipped, you can use the fireplace, there is also an interesting winter garden where you can eat. Great view of the lake from the rooms. The parking lot is big, we parked our van without any problems. I recommend this place.

TP, Poland, Jan 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Nice place. I recommend.

TS, Poland, Feb 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Lovely cottage, we felt instantly at home, Brian was very friendly and helpful. Was just what we needed for a new year get away after a hectic Christmas!

JC, Scotland, Dec 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Lovely cottage in a great location on Loch Fyne. Great little cottage, was clean, tidy and had everything you would need. It’s in a great location with lots to do on your doorstep, with fantastic views over looking the loch. Brian was a great host, very friendly and helpful with good suggestions on food and places to visit. Would definitely recommend.

HM, Scotland, Oct 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A great cosy cottage with spectacular views, with lots of nice touches from warm and generous hosts. Highly recommended.

JM, England, Oct 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Beautiful view and lovely hosts!

SD, Canada, Sep 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We had a super three days in the cottage! We were so comfy, we had everything we needed included a beautiful view! Brian was so helpful and gave us lots of local tips. We felt very at home and really enjoyed our cosy evenings in. Perfect for the wee one too!

AC, Scotland, Sep 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Lovely comfortable loch side location with great views and easy access to Crarae Gardens and Lochgilphead.

GM, England, Aug 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Brian is a wonderful host, his cottage is a gem near Inveraray and the cleaning-disposizion- details of the cottage is lovely. We enjoyed every Moment of our stay! Totally recommended

LG, Italy, Aug 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Nice cottage and Brian is really a perfect host. The cottage is well equipped and there are many things you can do nearby.

UW, Germany, Aug 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Le cottage de Brian est très bien situé au bord d’un Loch magnifique. Le château Inveraray est à 20min en voiture (à visiter). Il est très confortable, propre et bien équipé. Très bon accueil de notre hôte qui habite à côté et pleins de bonnes attentions

SC, France, Jul 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The cottage is lovely, clean and well equipped. The hosts live next door, so any queries can be answered more or less immediately. We spent most of our time in the conservatory, which is great for all weather.

LM, Scotland, Jul 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Lovely little cottage that has a fabulous view of Loch Fyne – this time I saw a seal. Beautiful and quiet

CA, England, Jul 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

As a family of four, we loved staying at this cottage and would return in a heartbeat! Thank you to Becs and Brian for all of the little touches in this adorable space. We’ve rarely in 20+ years of VRBO and Airbnb asked for another night at a rental, but this place felt magical and so very restful. We spent three days exploring all that Brian recommended plus some other destinations from your guidebooks and excellent maps, including Dunadd Fort and Kilmartin Glen. Our favorite things about the cottage were the cozy sitting room with fireplace and games, the cute two-bedroom setup upstairs (with more Legos and games for the kids!), the gorgeous sunroom, and the rocky beach in front of the property on Loch Fyne, which was excellent for skipping rocks! Argyll beckons us to return.

CT, USA, Jul 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

La casa de Brian está situada en un sitio fantástico a orillas de Loch Fyne, y muy cerca de Inveraray, pueblo muy pinturesco con unas vistas espectaculares del lago y con un castillo para poder visitar. La casa era confortable y tenía todo lo necesario para una agradable estancia. Estaríamos encantados de volver.

APO, Spain, Jul 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Beautiful view, beautifully appointed. Could not have been better.

SS, Australia, Jul 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Brilliant, cosy little cottage. Brian was very available and helpful. The cottage was clean and warm and had a perfect location overlooking Loch Fyne. Felt like home! Would definitely go back!

NS, Scotland, Jun 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Very lovely cottage, good location and kind hosts

CLM, France, Jun 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A very beautiful cottage at the edge of Loch Fyne with beautiful views over the loch. The cottage furnishings are superior to most airbnb, even with toys and games for children (and adults) of all ages. It is ideally located to discover the area from Oban, Kilmartin, Loch Lomond etc. We can recommend this to all, especially also when travelling with children.

DM, Switzerland, May 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A very beautiful cottage at the edge of Loch Fyne with beautiful views over the loch. The cottage furnishings are superior to most airbnb, even with toys and games for children (and adults) of all ages. It is ideally located to discover the area from Oban, Kilmartin, Loch Lomond etc. We can recommend this to all, especially also when travelling with children.

DM, Switzerland, May 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Auchgoyle Bay Cottage. Lovely little cottage with all you need for a holiday. Nice view over Loch from front room. Brian and Becs are friendly hosts. Crarae Gardens are fantastic In May. No pubs or restaurants within walking distance.

CY, England, May 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A really charming place on a great location. Lots of nice touches like fresh flowers, fairy lights and shortcake. Really comfortable and relaxing place to stay.

SR, England, May 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A lovely cosy cottage – a perfect base for exploring the area or to just sit and enjoy the view.

CA, England, May 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Very nice, well equipped place and a kind host. Lots of toys for children. 

SvE, Netherlands, Apr 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

If you have the opportunity to stay at Auchgoyle Bay Cottage you will be in for a delightful visit. The home is super cozy and provides every amenity you could wish for. Did I mention the water views are beautiful! Castles, standing stones, distilleries, quaint medieval towns and great food are short travels away. Plus the hosts are amazing.

JB, USA, Apr 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Lovely cosy, clean cottage close to the shore.

DH, Scotland, Apr 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Nous avons rencontré Brian à notre arrivée, et il nous a fait la visite de la maison et donné quelques idées de sorties. Brian est un hôte très attentionné ! La maison est superbe, on se sent comme chez soi. Le soir nous avions allumé la cheminée, c’était très cocooning et chaleureux. Il y a une véranda à l’arrière de la maison où on peut prendre les repas. Tout était très propre et il y avait quelques produits pour le petit déjeuner (café, thé, lait). Je recommande cette adresse sans aucun problème, nous avons adoré !

IK, France, Apr 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The location is great for exploring Argyl. The cottage is is maintained to a very high standard. It is warm and very comfortable and fully equipped for all you need. There is a good selection of books, maps of the area, dvds and games for all ages. Plenty to occupy yourselves in inclement weather, and the whole of beautiful Argyl when the weather is fine ( more often than you think!). Highly recommended.

PB, England, Apr 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Amazing Views. We have just got back from Loch Fyne. Auchgoyle Bay Cottage was a charming cottage, a lovely Log Burning fire which made the cottage very cosy. It was a little difficult to find as there is no name plate on the door. There are some stunning drives and walks within easy distance of Minard. First impressions of the outside of the cottage were a little off putting, it could do with tidying up. The bed was a dream, so comfortable. Brian was always available if needed.

DW, Wales, Mar 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Top notch cottage, cosy with or without stove lit. Well equipped and spotlessly clean. Spectacular views over Loch Fyne.

BR, Scotland, Feb 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Extremely nice hosts that receive you in a really nice way. My family and I were very happy and grateful. We will definitely come back.

SA, France, Dec 2018

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A clean, comfortable, warm and welcoming home with everything you need for a long or short stay. Well positioned for accessing the area and lots of information provided by the hosts to help.

AM, Scotland, Oct 2018

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This place is a true gem!! The location is fantastic and extremely convenient as a gateway to many Highlands destinations. We had the most pleasant stay, with more amenities than we could have asked for. Not to mention, the views from the bedrooms are priceless. Thank you for such incredible loch-hospitality. Hope we will return soon!

MS, USA, Oct 2018

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Second visit, thinking about another visit soon. We have enjoyed our second stay at Auchgoyle Bay Cottage and it was just as good as we remembered. The cottage is really well equipped and you really do not want for anything as Brian and Becs have thought of everything, their attention to detail is outstanding. There are plenty of places to visit near by and watching the ever changing view from the cottage windows is mesmerising. Already thinking when we can come again.

MM, England, Sep 2018

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A cozy cottage in a quiet village with good views across Loch Fyne.

LG, USA, Sep 2018

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A tray with teas and coffee, as well as some biscuits, awaits you when you arrive, with fresh milk in the fridge too. This cosy little cottage in situated in a small village with a fantastic view over Loch Fyne to Inver. The two bedrooms upstairs provide suitable accommodation for a family of four or two couples. The galley style kitchen is well supplied with pots, pans and utensils. Inverary is 11 miles from the cottage with a range of eateries and a small supermarket if you intend to make use of the kitchen. The dining area is in a conservatory attached to the back of the property and is a nice place to eat at any time of the day or evening. This was our second visit after finding Auchgoyle Bay Cottage and we intend to return. Brain and Bec’s are most welcoming.

JF, Scotland, Sep 2018

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Brian and Becs were very helpful and welcoming. They had prepared an excellent and easily accessible information pack about the area and had some great ideas about what to do and where to visit. The cottage was comfortable and homely and had a great selection of books, videos and games for us and the children to enjoy. It was amazing to wake up to the view of Loch Fyne from the cottage and wherever we went in Argyll people were friendly.

Tips for other travellers. Kilmartin is really interesting and the cafe at the Kilmartin museum is superb, try and get a table downstairs in the conservatory, (good tip, thanks Brian). The Venture West boat tour was great, hiring bikes from Crinan Cycles (very helpful) and cycling down the Crinan Canal was a lovely day. We spent a day at Inveraray Castle and doing the walk up to the folly at the top of the hill, superb view. We paddled and swam at Crinan Ferry which is a lovely beach with sand and rocks and lots of birds. We also did some of the walks around Loch Fyne in Ardcastle wood, great to get close to the water and we saw porpoises and diving gannets!

JO, England, Sep 2018

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Beatiful. We had a lovely stay at Auchgoyle Bay Cottage. A very warm welcome with treats for tea and nice flowers in every room. A nice fireplace for those rainy days.

DvO, Netherlands, Aug 2018

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Great cottage

JJ, England, Jul 2018

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Très bien. Le cottage est tel que décrit, avec une jolie décoration. Rien à dire sur les équipements plus que suffisants et en parfait état. Brian et Becs nous ont gentiment accueillis et ont ėtė disponibles pour nos questions et demandes de renseignements sur la région, qui est d’ailleurs magnifique. Seul petit bémol pour nous : il était un peu difficile de dormir tard le matin essentiellement du fait de la luminositė dans les chambres, et un peu aussi å cause du trafic routier (pas très intense pourtant, mais nous ne sommes pas habitués à en entendre chez nous). Ceci ne nous pas empêchės de passer un excellent séjour.

LB, France Jul 2018

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Brain and Becs were wonderful hosts. The house was beautiful, everything was so nice and clean, and brian came over to go over our plans a review local sights to see. We would absolutely stay here again. Perfect for families.

EC, Canada, May 2018

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

It was a very beautyful Holiday in the cottage. Becs and Brian live just in the neigbourhood and were always there, if i had a question or a problem. The Cottage is very comfortable and the landscape is wonderful. if you are lucky, you can see Orcas and seals in the bay.

KS, Germany, May 2018

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Brian and Becs were great hosts. The house was cozy and comfortable – great for families. There were toys, games, and books. 
Brian came over and reviewed some of the local sights so we could make the most of our trip.

Tips for other travellers. There is a beautiful hike up to a viewpoint in Crinan. It takes 2 hours round trip and is absolutely breathtaking. Also, along the Crinan Canal is a towing path that is perfect for walking or biking.

EC, USA, May 2018

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Very comfortable and well equipped cottage with nice views over Loch Fyne. A good welcome from Brian and Becs with their tips for things to see and do in the area.

PJ, England, Mar 2018

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This is a great little cottage, chocka with thoughtful extras – real flowers in little vases throughout; all of the kitchen equipment you could need, loads of videos,books,toys,magazines.We only had a brief stay for two nights during the second dose of Beast from the East, but it was toasty warm. Good fun to watch the whitecaps beating the shore on a very windy day! Lovely shore walks to be had in better weather.

SS, Scotland, Mar 2018

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The cottage was great for getting away from it all. The views from the windows over the lake were breath-taking and the wood burning fire made it really cosy. The kitchen is well-equipped and Brian was really helpful in recommending walks and things to do in the local area. We had a lovely winter trip and would definitely come back.

AP, England, Dec 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Lovely house with nice people.

MT, Romania, Nov 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Amazing Auchgoyle Cottage. Our intention was to go away for the week and chill out. When we arrived at the cottage the weather was a bit grim, but I suppose this is to be expected in October in Scotland. We arrived to a lovely welcome tray with a box of tea cakes and a bottle of wine and ice cream in the fridge for the kids. The cottage itself was, cozy, inviting and fully equipped. The log fire was lovely as we don’t have one at home, we took full advantage of it, every night. There was a lot of information on walks in the area and about the cottage itself. There were plenty of books, games and activities to keep the kids entertained. Brian and Becs were very friendly. I wouldn’t hesitate to come back to this cottage. We visited Glenfinnan whilst here and the scenery on the way was amazing. Overall we loved our visit to Auchgoyle Cottage. It was truly exceptional.😊

RM, England, Oct 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Didn’t want to leave! We felt at home in this cottage as soon as we walked through the door. We have stayed in lots of cottages but never one as well stocked as this one. The owners had thought of everything, books DVDs puzzles, games plus a lovely welcome tray and kitchen necessities. The owners were on hand to answer any queries throughout the week however we had none and the well planned file on local attractions gave us plenty of ideas how to fill our time. The views from the front of the cottage are stunning and we came home with many beautiful photos to keep us happy until we return to the cottage and the area again

MM, England, Sep 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This cottage is wonderful! It’s warm, cozy, clean and the view is incredible. It really was a home away from home. We spent our time hiking, reading, cooking, and relaxing. The closest restaurant or supermarket is a 20 minute drive so we stocked up on food and spent most of our nights cooking at the cottage. Brian was lovely and created a super helpful book with information about local activities. I would definitely recommend this place for a quiet and relaxing getaway.

MA, USA, Sep 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Really enjoyed our long weekend stay in this comfy and cosy traditional cottage with views over beautiful Loch Fyne. It is very well equipped and we greatly appreciated the eco awareness and welcoming extras.. including fresh local flowers.

FR, England, Sep 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We had a great time at Brian’s place, which is very clean and has everything one needs for a holiday, including a nice collection of DVDs, games, and toys for children! Many thanks!

YS, England, Aug 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A cottage with a view! We spent a very comfortable 4 days here with our 2 children. The cottage included everything we could have needed – a well-equipped, compact kitchen, plenty of games for children of all ages, bookcases full of DVDs, books and local guides, comfortable chairs – and beds! Not unexpected for Scotland, it rained every day. But even in the rain the views from the cottage across Loch Fyne are stunning. We would happily stay again….if we can also book some better weather!

EB, England, Aug 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We had a wonderful few days in Minard – the cottage is just lovely and the view is magnificient – such a lovely base from which to explore West Scotland!

NB, Ireland, Jul 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We had a lovely time!

RH, Netherlands, Jul 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Charmante maison, confortable et aménagée avec beaucoup de goût. Emplacement fantaisque avec une vue magnifique sur le Loch Fyne. Très bonne base pour découvrir la région de l’Argyll. Acueil attentionné et bons conseils de Bryan et Beth. Expérience à renouveler

AB, France, Jul 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Cosy cottage in a great location. Very clean and with all the conveniences one needs. Brian kept in touch to see if we had settled in even though he was out of town. We, two couples, had a lovely few days staying here and would return if we should be in the area again. The owners, Brian and Bec have thought of everything that’s needed and all the information about the cottage and places to go etc was all available and very clear. Many thanks Brian and Becs!

RS, England, Jul 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Comfortable cottage. Stayed for 4 nights, found the cottage had everything we needed to feel at home. Lovely setting by the side of the loch with a handy (but somewhat limited) shop next door but one. Tea, coffee & milk provided which was a nice touch. Brian was on hand if needed and was very approachable. Lots of information about the local area in a well kept folder. Would definitely return.

SC, England , Jun 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Velmi hezké a útulné ubytování s příjemným krbem a hezkou jídelnou ve výklenku. Hostitelé byli velmi přátelští a milí. Rozhodně doporučujeme.

TK, Czechia, Jun 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Ein wunderschöner Aufenthalt – durchweg empfehlenswertes cottage mit Brian als wunderbarem Gastgeber! Wir überlegen, wann wir wiederkommen…

JL, Germany, Apr 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The location is perfect. Beautiful scenery abounds! Very comfortable home and hosts added special touches to make us feel welcome (such as delicious shortbread and great DVD selection!). Very clear directions on the use of the house were given and excellent communication from the hosts before and during the holiday. House was warm and cosy and we especially loved the conservatory. 

KP, England, Mar 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Excellent stay at Auchgoyle cottage. Excellent location to enjoy the delights of Argyll. Easy to find with plenty of parking available if travelling by car. Unrivalled views of Loch Fyne from the cottage. The cottage was spacious and very comfortable. We made the most of the wood burning stove on the colder nights. Brain and Becs were fine hosts and would highly recommend their cottage as a base to explore the local area. 

SF, England, Mar 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Our stay in the cottage was perfect – it was comfortable, cosy and had everything we could possibly need. It’s in a beautiful location and waking up to views across the loch was amazing, and the cottage is easy to find. Brian was very helpful in recommending things to go out and do, and walks to go on – I wish we had more than two days to go and explore everything! Hopefully we will be back soon 🙂

AS, England, Mar 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Great location, comfortable, with all necessities. Nice host.

MW, England, Mar 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

2 nights at Brian’s cottage were not enough. Will defenately be back in the future. Have never been hosted in such home with endless activities to keep u enternained for about a year. Dozens of dvd.s , books, boardgames, cards, toys for kids. . . . And everybody will be absolutely spoilt for choice. The beds are really comfortable, and the fire place in the sitting room was the highlight of our stay as we live in a hot country and have never had one. 5 stars for the whole lot. Thanks for hosting us, we will recommend your place to our friends, and hope to see you again in the future. To add, thanks for the milk, buscuits and logs. Much appreciated!

IB, Malta, Feb 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Brian and Bec’s have a wonderful cottage with fantastic amenities. We particularly appreciated the thoughtful little touches for our 2 year old- toys, high chair, cot with lovely cosy sheets and child friendly bowls! It really is a home from home and in a beautiful location on the banks of Loch Fyne. We even saw an otter from the bedroom window!

SB, Scotland, Jan 2018

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Good location for being able to explore the fantastic rugged North West Lovely cottage, with great views from the front windows over Loch Fyne.
Brian,very helpful with any questions you may have.

Tips for other travellers. Appreciate being alive and enjoy the fantastic scenery and views. We eat within the cottage,so can’t recommend any restaurants.
A must do walk is the Loch walk which starts in the front of the cottage and the walk that takes you to the top of Inveraray Also the Cobber allow 5-6 hrs which starts at the car park in Arrachar You at least have to walk to the Damm which will take 1-1.5 hrs to take in the views,if you can’t make the whole walk

GRW, England, Jan 2017

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

What makes this place special are the little things. Freshly ground coffee, fresh flowers throughout the cottage, rows of DVDs for those lazy evenings and a log fire for those cold winter days. Could not find a better place to stay. Clean, comfortable, warm and inviting, we urge all travellers to the west coast of Loch Fyne to spend at least a few days in this wonderful spot.

FD, Australia, Oct 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Our favourite place in Scotland! We’d have no reservations recommending the cottage. Brian and Becs were so warm and welcoming, accomodating and good humoured. The cottage is a treasure – homely and fresh with careful attention to every detail. The most relaxing cottage and hosts. Ideal inside and out. Thankyou so much for our time there. 

DW, Australia, Oct 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Could not fault this wonderful little cottage with amazing views. Great communication by Brian about where to get supplies at local Co-Op as we were arriving late. Lovely to find tea, milk, biscuits and a fire already to light on arrival. The cottage was so well provided for with local information and walking books / maps. We just wish we had more time to enjoy this beautiful area of Scotland. 

VC, Australia, Sep 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The Cottage was really good in all the aspects… host Brian was a fantastic person providing all the amenities, info & helping us out to go around the places of interest… the stay was excellent with scenic locations around & beautiful weather!!!

SP, India, Aug 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Everything about our stay exceeded our expectations- the welcome was very warm and personal, a friendly greeting at the door, fresh flowers throughout and tea/biscuits awaited our arrival. Information packs were packed with info on what we could do in and around the Loch Fyne area and helped us make decisions on activities and walks to take. The cottage itself was lovely, very warm and cosy… The kids were well catered for with games and books- a fabulous touch! Beds were super comfy and the log fire was fantastic. We’re already planning a return visit. 

LA, Scotland, Aug 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Very nice house, very nice and helpful people. I would definitely recommend it. They gave us some very good tips to enjoy the area. The house was really nice, with plenty of toys for kids , which can be very useful on rainy days. Thanks a lot Brian and Becs. We can only say we enjoyed our stay, the region is beautiful! 

SL, Spain, Aug 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Terrific stay!!! The surrounding is beautiful. Much to see and to do. The cottage was a outstanding place to be. Complete, clean and ‘gezellig’. The owners were helpful and thoughtful.

MB, Netherlands, Aug 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Lovely little house with landlords living next door. They take great care of your wellbeing, help you with finding trips for the days out, nicely decorating the house with cornflowers, lots of games for kids and adults!

JT, Switzerland, Jul 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Brian a été très prévenant en nous indiquant les évèments régionaux par SMS avant même notre arrivée. Le thé et les petits gâteaux nous attendaient lors de notre entrée dans le cottage. Le lieu est au bord du laque Fyne dont le paysage est toujours fantatatique. Le cottage très confortable et bien équipé.

PL, France, Jul 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Logement très agréable et très fonctionnel.idéalement placé pour découvrir ce coin de l’Ecosse.Hôte que nous n’avons pas vu mais qui a su se montrer très disponible et joignable. 

AG, France, Jul 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Homely, comfortable cottage in a beautiful place. Thankyou Brian & Becs. The cottage has everything you need and more. Very well equipped with lots of extras you often don’t get in holiday rentals, including fresh flowers in the rooms. We felt relaxed and at home as soon as we arrived. Very homely and comfortable. Views of the Loch are lovely and we enjoyed walking along the shore in front of the cottage. Brian and Becs friendly and on hand if we needed anything without being intrusive. A beautiful area. We really enjoyed our stay. Recommended.

DC, England, Jul 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Lovely Cottage in a Beautiful Spot. We found this to be a very well appointed cottage in a pleasant village with stunning views over Loch Fyne . The Owner was very pleasant and helpful during our stay and nothing was too much trouble. We would certainly consider staying there again in the future and would definitely recommend it.

MC, England, Jun 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Lovely spot. Great cottage. warm welcome from Brian and Becks complete with Dundee cake, tea and coffee ready to go and fresh flowers in the rooms. Cosy cottage with all amenities and in excellent decorative order. Well equipped kitchen, lovely sun room for dining. Quite a find! 

MS, England, May 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Brian was very welcoming and friendly, he ensured we had everything we needed and checked again the next day to ensure everything was okay. The house was perfect, beautiful scenery, great facilities and very comfortable

JR, USA, Apr 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We had a lovely relaxing time at the cottage, it was very comfortable, warm and well equipped with everything you could need. It’s position was ideal, very close to and with beautiful views across Loch Fyne. It was within easy reach of Kyntyre’s sites and attractions. Brian and Becs were very friendly and helpful and I would certainly recommend a stay here and hope to return in the future.

PR, England, Apr 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We staied 5 days in 4 people. The cottage is really nice and cosy, it has everything you need. It is located right on the on side of the loch, the view is amazing in the morning. Brian was very nice and helpful either providing information about what to do and what to see in the area and also supplying whatever we had run out of. There is a small village shop just next door which is quite handy.

MG, Italy, Mar 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The cottage was well organized and very tidy. Every necessity was provided well. The cottage is located in a very great place with great views. The host was very responsive and helped out with any problems we had. Would like to stay here again. !!!

SR, England, Mar 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We had a wonderful time at the cottage. It was very easy to find on the main road and with Brian’s helpful directions. They helped us plan our stay and gave a lot of great suggestions of things to do in the area. It’s a great region with plenty of walks and historic sites. We loved coming back at the end of the day to the full kitchen and cozy fireplace. I would definitely recommend it!

CB, USA, Mar 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

It was a great experience clean and tidy with lovely hosts

GV, Scotland, Feb 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in beautiful Minard. The cottage was absolutely lovely and was very clean and well-equipped with everything we could possibly have needed. It was ideal for our two children with lots of toys and literally a stones through from the rocky beaches around Loch Fyne. Brian couldnt have been more helpful or prompt with his responses to my questions. We can’t wait to return soon!

LB, England, Feb 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Beautiful Cottage in a Stunning Location. My friend and I were given a surprise weekend away to Auchgoyle Bay Cottage by her daughter. When we arrived we were greeted by one of our hosts Beth who had made a lovely tray up of tea/coffee, biscuits to welcome us. The cottage was spotless, lovely and warm and across the road was our view of the Loch. It had everything you could ask for and more. Would not hesitate in recommending this little cottage. x

LG, Scotland, Feb 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Christmas stay. Lovely house with more than ample supplies. Wood burner makes it lovely and cosy. Well equipped kitchen and lovely bedding and towels. Loads of dad’s, books and games to keep all ages busy. Would stay again😊

ER, Scotland, Dec 2015